Week 8- ePortfolio Activity – “The Movie Buff”

 Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 9.18.26 PMScreen Shot 2014-10-19 at 10.04.20 PMThe above picture shows my previous blog of just Art 110 blogs. Below I have “The Movie Buff” which is my new and improved blog where I give movie reviews. I added a widget where I’m going to put my “Must See” movies with the best reviews and ratings. The most current movie I saw was “Gone Girl” so that was the first entry for my new and improved blog. I intend to reach an audience eager to discuss and watch movies for the love I do with them. Movies are a major part of my creative and every day life. I want to inform others of what I think of different films so that they can also watch and think of an opinion on that movie as well. Movies are just as much of an art as a painting is and I want people to see the artistic side of movies rather than just enjoying watching movie pictures for an hour and half. This blog will hopefully kick start my passion for working in the film industry one day and I hope that I can get a following for my blog soon. I added more color and a profile pic to this new blog to give it attraction and a reason to visit my blog. I hope this blog will inspire others to write about what they want and enjoy movies with a more thoughtful mindset and eye.

Leave a Reply

